The 17 Phases of Grieving

  1. Denial.
  2. Anger at God.
  3. Abandonment and loneliness from close friends and relatives.
  4. Friends will tell you to be strong, to get over it, to move  on, to let go, to have closure – because they feel awkward in your feelings, crying or ranting.
  5. “Nobody” seems to understand what you are going through. People feel awkward and dismiss your raw public feelings.
  6. Massive guilt. Always remember: “It’s not meant to be.” Let go. Let God.
  7. Ranting to keep one’s sanity (I find blogging really helps me to heal).
  8. Paralysis and Inertia to do anything.
  9. Not wanting to look at objects or be at certain places or rooms as they are memory trigger reminders of missing that someone special.
  10. You yearn to be with the departed soul, and may want to give up living as you find “no meaning” to continue to live. You become insidious, reckless, and you don’t care if you die.
  11. Hurtful remarks by insensitive relatives and friends. What really matters is your departed loved one and you know the truth.
  12. You want a reassuring Afterlife Sign from the departed soul.
  13. You start Talking to the Departed. The soul “talks” back from The Other Side. Only you KNOW it’s him or her.
  14. Depression, eating for relief and escape.
  15. You want the Truth and seek Unconditional Love. Liars and hypocrites piss you off the most.
  16. Petty things don’t matter much to you.
  17. You need to get psychological help and support from your best friends/ relatives/ colleagues/ Church/ Temple/ Mosque/ Society.


From Twin Souls Whispering between Wizard Chaen & Angel Brenda.

whispering baby

Published on 22 May 2016 (7:48 pm)
Updated on 24 May 2016 (8:58 am)

NOTE: Like our website, and our FB page:

2018 © You are most welcome to share. If you do publish this article in your website, please acknowledge the source: